Photo by Mike Roach/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

Fabricio Werdum and Mohammed Usman will no longer compete at 2021 PFL 6.

Fabricio Werdum and Mohammed Usman, brother of UFC champ Kamaru Usman, have withdrawn from PFL 6, forcing some serious heavyweight shakeups.

Werdum (24-9-1) and Usman (7-2) will no longer compete at 2021 PFL 6 on June 25, promotion officials told MMA Junkie. Werdum was supposed to fight Brandon Sayles (6-1,1-0 this season) but was not medically cleared. Usman pulled out of his fight with Denis Goltsov (26-6, 1-0 this season) with an injury suffered in training. Sayles and Goltsov will now fight each other instead.

Both Werdum and Usman were defeated in their PFL openers; however, Werdum’s loss was overturned to a no-contest as it appears opponent Renan Ferreira tapped out before winning via TKO.

2021 PFL 6 is headlined by fan-favorite Kayla Harrison taking on Cindy Dandois. Review the full card below. UFC veteran Larissa Pacheco is also scheduled to compete on the card.

Main Card (ESPN2, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Kayla Harrison vs. Cindy Dandois
Renan Ferreira vs. Ali Isaev
Denis Goltsov vs. Brandon Sayles
Bruno Cappelozza vs. Muhammed DeReese

Preliminary Card (ESPN+, 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)

Helena Kolesnyk vs. Larissa Pacheco
Genah Fabian vs. Julija Pajic
Ante Delija vs. Hatef Moeil
Taylor Guardado vs. Laura Sanchez
Mariana Morais vs. Kaitlin Young

MMAmania.com – All PostsRead More

Categorías: UFC/MMA

0 comentarios

Deja una respuesta

Marcador de posición del avatar